South Africa's Nine Provinces In A Nutshell

Eastern Cape
Where else in the world can you surf the world's finest waves, go on a 'Big Seven' safari, visit the birthplace of Nelson Mandela and bungee jump off one of the highest bridges in the southern hemisphere? Why, the Eastern Cape of course.

Gauteng is home to Johannesburg, Soweto and Pretoria - and is known as the economic powerhouse of South Africa. The province boasts a wealth of experiences, including cultural and struggle routes, incredible infrastructure, fantastic entertainment options and a host of eco-tourism opportunities.

Western Cape
The Western Cape is one of South Africa's premier tourist attractions. Home to Table Mountain, the city of Cape Town, the winelands, magnificent beaches, excellent restaurants and incredible heritage and cultural sites.
Mpumalanga is home to the Kruger National Park, exquisite 360 degree views, mountains, rivers, wildlife, adventure holidays and the rich offerings of the local Ndebele and Swazi cultures.
Northern Cape
Home to the ancient San people, the Northern Cape is all about immense spaces, lunar landscapes, incredible mineral wealth, unique wildlife and fascinating cultures.
KwaZulu-Natal is a magical province - one day you can be enjoying the beaches and bright city lights and the next you can be in wildest Africa in search of lion or elephant. The province boasts two incredible World Heritage Sites, private game reserves and near-perfect weather!
Known as 'The Great North', Limpopo province speaks of ancient lands and prehistoric treasures. Home to Mapungubwe, Makapanskat and the Rain Queen of Modjadji...The ancient baobab is the symbol of this province and if you love the great outdoors and everything to do with nature, then Limpopo will not disappoint.